h1

Nearing the finish line

August 15, 2008

Well, I managed to get roughly ten and a third pages done tonight – a new “single sitting” record for me.  I reached the climax of the story, culminating in the big chase scene and most of the cats being let out of their bags.  I couldn’t exactly stop in the middle, now could I?

The first draft now stands at just about 92,700 words.  It will probably be very close to 100,000 by the time all of the loose ends get tied up.

However, that will have to wait for tomorrow.  I’m off to bed.

Leave a Reply

