h1

Well, it IS the NESA

March 15, 2008

I received a post card in the mail recently from the National Eagle Scout Association (NESA) saying that they were trying to track down all Eagle Scouts, and compile some basic information about them – their whereabouts, what they’re doing now, etc..  According to the post card, it was the first compilation of its kind.

What was really interesting about this post card was that it was mailed to my current address.

Now, you have to understand that I became an Eagle Scout over 15 years ago, and shortly after earning it I basically dropped out of Scouting, not because of a lack of interest so much as that other things became priorities.

It was astonishing that they would have had my current address considering I’ve never contacted them to update it, and both I and my parents have moved several times since then.  So how did they find me?

I voiced all of this to my wife, who merely replied “Well, they’re the Boy Scouts.  Aren’t they supposed to be able to find you?”

Ok.  I admit it.  I got pwned.

Leave a Reply

