h1

And then there were six

December 29, 2007

A while back my family and I took a road trip to visit my parents on the other side of the state.  During that trip, I read what started out as Chapter 3 to my wife, and after getting through it all we decided that it needed to be split into at least three different chapters.

Well, when I started working on splitting it, and filling in the holes that we found during the read-through, we were at page 51.  Chapter 3 ended up becoming four chapters (3, 4, 5, and 6), and we ended up adding about 20 pages, so we just cleared page 70.  I finished the chapters just in time – we’re going on another road trip tomorrow (same road, same parents).

The scary thing about all of this is that we’re probably only a sixth of the way through the story points that we want to cover in this book.  And here I was worried about breaking 200 pages.  Silly me.

My wife also finished the revisions for Chapter 1, which incidentally became the Prologue, and the real Chapter 1.

I don’t have any expectations for how fast we’re making progress, so as long as the page count keeps going up, and the story keeps moving ahead, I’m happy.

Powered by Qumana

Leave a Reply

