h1

Keep on keepin’ on

August 4, 2007

I’ve added 10 pages since my last post.  Last night was the single best day I’ve had so far – just over 4 pages.  What really made last night interesting was that at 8:30pm, when I finally got around to sitting down at the computer, I didn’t really want to write.  In fact, I wanted to skim the new posts on my RSS aggregater, and then head off to bed.

I had nearly talked myself out of writing when reality sunk in.  I realized that if I don’t try to lay something down on the keyboard every day, TheNovel will never get finished.  So, that’s what I’m going to do.  Every day.  Even if it’s junk, even if I’m pretty sure I will cut it later, even if it’s only half a page.  That’s half a page closer to being complete.

 Who knows?  Perhaps I should try to talk myself out of writing every time, and get four pages done a day!

Leave a Reply

