h1

To say, or not to say…

July 24, 2007

The page count is now up to 7.

I’m finding dialog to be harder than I thought it’d be.  I want my characters to have their own unique personalities, and a sizeable portion of that personality is revealed through how they say things.  I think I’m finding it hard to discover the personalities on the fly, and at the same time write dialog when them interacting.

Before I wrote page 1, I storyboarded the entire novel, so I could see the plot boiled down to its essential components, and to make sure I didn’t have any glaring holes.  Perhaps I need to take some time to do the same with the personalities, before I start writing dialog.

Leave a Reply

